top of page

It's all so real...


Well, I wrote a really nice post about the social event Saturday evening. All about networking (my favorite cocktail party game) and sharing successes with my new friends about our teaching achievements and international job assignments. They were all successful too! I'm thrilled to join a teaching force with such enthusiastic and vibrant teachers!

The blog post didn't save when I went to upload it with a photo of Times Square that was glittering as vibrantly as our souls were as we shared a Saturday evening celebrating.

Guess that's how life goes. The best memories are the ones we hold in our minds. Our thoughts sometimes not meant to be shared.

After brunch with a really great new friend on Sunday I wandered Manhattan. 7th and the Disney Store. Sephora. Gregory's Coffee. T2teas. 8th and 40th up to 60th. It was pouring rain but I didn't mind. It may be 2 years before I feel rain again.

The emotional roller coaster takes many loops around the track each day. But tonight, my best friend promised to visit me (before I told her my new apartment has a rooftop pool). I wonder if she can sneak Ale Mary's wings through customs.

Slainte.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page